top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeacher Chelsea

How much can you really make with VIPKid??

Updated: Oct 5, 2019


If you’ve been hearing about VIPKid through social media ads and what-not… you might be thinking that this company could be a scam. Or maybe that it would require way too much effort to earn as much as they are advertising. That was my initial thought! But this company kept popping up on my radar, and I’m so glad I didn’t write it off before learning more!


So let’s talk about the MONEY, honey…





First of all, VIPKid pays you per class that you teach. Each class is 25-28 minutes long. Your base pay per class amount will be determined during the hiring process. This can be anywhere between $7-$9 per class. This amount is based on your experience as well as on your performance in the interview process. So per hour, you have the potential to earn $14-$18.


In addition to your base pay per class, VIPKid offers a variety of bonus incentives each month which are easy to come by and really add up! Take a look:

  • You earn a $1 participation bonus per class just for showing up on time to class.

  • You earn a $1 participation bonus per class if you teach more than 45 classes/month. (I teach 4 classes or for two hours each morning Monday - Friday. This always equals well over 45 classes per month.)

  • You earn a $2 short notice incentive for each class you teach that is booked within 24 hours of the start time.

  • You will earn a $5 trial conversion bonus each time that a student enrolls with VIPKid after completing a trial class with you.

  • VIPKid also offers other roles within the company that you can apply for once you have been teaching. You might be interested in becoming a Mock Class Mentor, or a Fast Pass Coach or a Brand Ambassador. Descriptions and eligibility requirements for these roles can be found in the Builder’s Program section under the Certifications Tab in your VIPKID portal.

  • Another way that you earn extra income with VIPKid is by referring teachers to the company. Referring teachers or becoming a hiring coach is completely optional! It’s important to note that while VIPKid is NOT a multilevel marketing company, VIPKid does offer teachers a one-time bonus for each referral that you help to sign on as a new teacher. From what I know, VIPKid does not really have an huge HR department. They rely on their current teachers to help guide new applicants through the hiring process. All of this info is explained further in the referral section of your VIPKid portal.


Currently, VIPKid offers you the option of being paid monthly, bi-weekly, or weekly.


Another frequently asked question I get a lot is if I am compensated for the prep-time or feedback that I put in for each class. The prep-time is totally up to you! You can choose to prep for each class or you can choose to show up and press START. I like to keep things as simple as possible. I am totally a minimalist when it comes to class prep. Remember that each lesson is planned and provided for you by VIPKid! As far as feedback, I can accomplish this in 3-5 minutes after each class. So, if my class ends at 25 minutes, I can spend 3-5 minutes typing up my feedback and be done by the 30 minute mark! Check out my video SUPER SIMPLE CLASS & FEEDBACK PREP to see how it's done.


All in all, the pay is not too shabby for a job where I can show up wearing shabby sweatpants if I want to! ;)


Maybe you choose to work here and there, to earn some extra spending money or to put towards paying off debt.


OR maybe you choose to work part-time like I do to earn some extra cash for your family.


OR maybe you choose to go all in and work full-time.


Whatever YOUR financial goals are, you can make VIPKid be the perfect fit for you.

Interested in applying? Let me know! Send me an email at teacherchelseavip@gmail.com. I will hook you up right away with my Printable Prop Starter Pack as well as several exclusive resources that will help you every step of the way through the hiring process. Start today, and it’s possible to be open for your first bookings in 10 days! What are you waiting for!?


<3 Teacher Chelsea

88 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page